Homecoming Candidates 2021

Marina Trotta, Reporter

 New news, Jose Garcia Vazquez is no longer participating as a candidate. Ben Mallet is taking the place of Jose and participating as a candidate.

 Despite distance learning, the Leadership class is pushing forward with Homecoming in February this year! 

Candidates have been nominated into Homecoming Court by the junior and senior class. The 2021 candidates are Jack Turner, Mason Cox, Stephen O’Neil, Drew Henghold, Hector Vargas, Ross Neles, Ben Mallet, Emma Pressley, Toni Arzaga, Elsa Winter, Kylie Hopp, Ruby Capriola, Sophia Riebli, and Camryn Berger. 

Leadership is excited to carry on our usual homecoming traditions with this year’s candidates. They are putting together multiple videos replicating rallies that normally occurred during homecoming week in the past.

Candidates will have a chance to bond with their partner virtually through bios, challenges, and roasts before the student body gets to vote for the top two candidates.